Reviews

9.3
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.5
Property Location
8.7
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.7
Value
8.8

Reviews

    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ronald
    hk

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 17, 2017

    A lovely, small property with a friendly host.

    Excellent host, comprehensive breakfast.
    Emi
    jp

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 8, 2017

    Definitely more than B&B you're expecting

    The bathroom is small. If you like to take a bath, I would recommend to go to Tombo-no-yu hot spring near by the property.
    We enjoyed a great walk around the property in the morning. Beautiful Japanese style breakfast was served after the walk. Staffs are polite and kindhearted. I would love to come back here next time I visit Karuizawa.
    parineesu
    th

    Review Score

    10
    January 5, 2017

    Very good to stay at Karuizawa.

    Very nice & warm place ,feel like a home.
    Yingsak
    th

    Review Score

    10
    January 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Choi Yee
    hk

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 16, 2018

    Amazing experience

    Nothing
    This B&B is run by a lovely couple. The husband picked us up from Karuizawa station when we arrived. The house is surrounded by a forest and looks very beautiful both outside and inside. There is a balcony outside each guest room for guests to enjoy the nature. The husband greeted us with travel information and detailed introduction of the room. There is an Apple TV and music CDs for us to enjoy. You can tell they put a lot of thought into designing the house. The husband/wife drove us to the restaurants and took us back when we finished dinner. The next morning we were served a wonderful Japanese breakfast prepared by the wife, and then she drove us to different sightseeings including the churches, the waterfall, Kumoba Pond and the Prince Shopping Plaza. Overall it's an amazing experience and I would recommend their B&B for anyone who would like to enjoy the absolute beauty and tranquility of Karuizawa.
    YUSHENG
    tw

    Review Score

    10
    April 8, 2018

    Nice

    Nice place for my family stay. Great food and view.We have an opportunity, we go again. Thank you for take care everything.
    Lin
    cn

    Review Score

    10
    March 31, 2018
    Very good experience. Room comfortable. The breakfast is nice and served professionally. The host is good in English and very considerate to pick me up at the station and took us to the hot spring and arranged free course to look around this area. The souvenir picture is a good surprise and memory. Will recommend friends to stay.
    PHAWAT
    th

    Review Score

    10
    January 10, 2018

    Very warm welcome and best service

    None
    Nice view Near hoshino onsen And...excellent staff
    nz

    Review Score

    8.8
    December 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    HUI KIN SANG
    hk

    Review Score

    9.6
    December 5, 2017

    Beautiful house at beautiful place.

    ACHAN
    hk

    Review Score

    9.6
    December 1, 2017

    Highly recommended hotel.

    NIL
    The host of the hotel is a very nice and kind person. My car's GPS could not guide me to the hotel. I sent a message via LINE to the host. He drove his own car to guide me to go to his hotel. He also drove us to a restaurant for dinner.
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    November 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    tw

    Review Score

    10
    November 17, 2017

    The most wonderful and warmest stay experience

    It was a wonderful and beautiful experience to stay at Michio sen hotel, my husband and I total stayed there for 6 days, from the 1st day arrived at Karuizawa, Michio Sen was so friendly to pick us at train station, and brought us to the famous BBQ house for dinner. Every morning, we could choose to have either Japanese or western style breakfast, and both of them were so yummy, u could feel that they cooked the food with love, we fully feel Michio’s passion on this hotel, and he and his sun Mikio are so kind and warm, he help us a lots on advice our travel schedule and also the transportation time, everything are so wonderful, this is what you could not experience in other hotels, thanks you to give us this great memories, we will definitely to stay at 漂鳥庵 again when we visit Karuizawa next time.
    Simon
    hk

    Review Score

    10
    September 15, 2017

    A gem in the forest

    The owner is helpful and polite. The breakfast is fabulous.
    bear_tiramisu
    hk

    Review Score

    10
    September 14, 2017
    N/A
    This was my third time that having a stay in B&B hotel. The host - Michio san always being super nice and thoughtful. We enjoyed everything, especially the Breakfast!!
    Tania
    nz

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 8, 2017

    Extremely helpful owner.

    Very helpful owner who went out of his way to drop us off for walk and give us good directions. Breakfast was wonderful. Very pretty place overlooking woods.
    Yenping Wen
    tw

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 1, 2017

    Cozy and comfy, children-friendly

    None
    It looks the same as the website, but it makes us feel even better when we stayed one night. The breakfast was delicated. The hosts are very kind. They provide free shuttle to the station, dinner restaurant, and take us to the hot spring, stone church, waterfall. It's a wonderful trip, we do have a great time.
    Yiu Hoi
    hk

    Review Score

    10
    April 20, 2017

    I will label this B&B as My second home in Karuizawa

    Nothing
    1. B&B owner and his family warm and nice, very helpful and polite 2. Located in a peaceful natural forest 3. Very sincere and delicious breakfast (the best of the best) 4. Very reasonable price 5. Very clean
    SarahLimBH
    sg

    Review Score

    8.8
    February 6, 2017

    Lovely Accommodation in a lush forest area

    The breakfast was awesome and we were brought around other parts of Karuizawa such as Stone Church, Kumoba Pond, Kyu Karuizawa by the property owner.
Loading reviews...